YSL Galore!

Hey guys! It’s really hard to blog about without a proper laptop. I however find it relatively easy to blog via the iphone because i can just upload pictures i’ve taken with the phone.

Having said that, I was at YSL beaute counter yesterday to purchase the LE TEINT TOUCHE ÉCLAT Foundation in BD60 (after taking the ‘find my shade’ test online) It was a great disappointment to know that here, in Singapore, YSL do not carry the BD range. Understand from Lala (a make up artist with YSL BEAUTE) the shade BD wasn’t brought in because it doesn’t cater to Singaporeans as most of us here are made up of fair-medium skintone. Here in Singapore, I do realized too that, many of us like our foundations lighter than our skintone. For me, I’ll always look for shades which are closest to my skintone. 

Alright, lets get back on track. Lala (Hiii Lala!!!! *waves hysterically* ) attended to me when I stepped into the boutique counter. There were about 3 YSL staffs and 2 of them were busy with their customers. Lala had to entertain my queries. (Sorry Lala!) 

Because the LE TEINT TOUCHE ÉCLAT Foundation wasn’t made available in BD60, Lala recommended me the YSL Liberator Serum Foundation in B70; the darkest shade of that range. I was, in all honesty, taken a back with the shade as it looked really dark. Lala had that shade and B60 swatched on my jawline and voila~ B70 took the closest match to my skintone. 

Without any hesitation, I asked him to pack it up for me. While he’s at it, he decided to take this opportunity to upsell and recommended me the TOUCHE ÉCLAT. Doll me up infront of the mirror and for a make up junkie like me who absolutely LOVE trying out new products, the TOUCHE ÉCLAT went into the paperbag. That’s not all, Lala did a great job upselling me the YSL Forever Light Creator FLUIDE YEUX EYE FLUID dark circle corrector as well! You know what, if it’ll help me with giving better skin and complexion, I am all up for it! 💪🏼

With all that, I spent a total SGD 256 for three products of which, Lala was really kind enough to throw in some skincare sample for me to try on. I haven’t got the chance to try it all yet. I am currently reading reviews from everyone who tried or currently are trying YSL’s skincare range. 

As with the rest of the people, I left YSL Beauty counter feeling good as ever knowing that I will love the products that I just got. Thanks to Lala! 

I really love how I was treated by team YSL. They are full of smiles and are ever ready to attend to you. (I’ve had a sour encounter with Chanel and I dont wish to bring that up again) The staffs here at YSL ION Orchard are such warm people. They will attend to you and give recommendations to whatever they feel your skin needs. 

KUDOS TEAM YSL (ION ORCHARD)  SINGAPORE!  

   

    

Leave a comment