Benefit Brow Bar

Hello all!

So just this evening, I had to rush down to Tangs, Orchard to get my brows done at benefit. My appointment wasn’t due not till end of the month. Due to them closing down and the need to pack up their counter, I was told to reschedule my appointment.

So they called me up at 6pm to reschedule while I was still in bed. I wanted so badly to pop by tomorrow and get my brows done but I wasn’t sure if i’ll have any last minute plans. So I decided to come by at 7:30pm. It is not normal for me to be late for my appointment but this time round, i was slightly late. 10 mins late to be exact.

When i reached the counter, I was greeted by Noli, a Filipino SA/Beautician/Brow Expert. He looked pissed when I said I had my appointment reschedule to 7:30pm. He put on a kind of disgusted look on him while attended to me. First impression of him was a mehh. Such standards provided by Benefit.

He brought me to the back of the counter where you’ll see the brow bar. ahh, the smell of hot wax. I find Noli tad unwilling to do my brows by the way he explained to me with such mundane tone and facial expression. Look, im sorry I came 10 mins late.. I was only in for brow waxing, im not gonna get it tinted which will consume much more of your time.

First, he took a look at my brows, handed me a mirror and asked “what kind of brows do you want? do you want to keep the shape?” Of course, I said yea, keep the shape and balance out whatever that’s supposed to.

“Close your eyes, gonna start now” he said.

So i did.

Now at this point, I was already unhappy with the way he greeted me and even went to a rage on the inside when he explained with such attitude.

While he was applying the hot wax and stripping off my brows, he started talking to me.

“Is this your natural complexion?” He asked.

“Yes” I said.

“Do you spend time out in the sun?

“You mean, sun tanning? no. i dont. hahah”

“Your complexion is really nice. Most Caucasians would like to have this complexion. It’s like milk chocolate”

“Thank You.. I find it a bit hard to find a right shade for myself by the way”

“Oh, i can recommend you our foundations if you’d like”

“hmm. okay”

So after that, he asked me to open my eyes and have a look my left brow. I was taken aback, with the result.
He did a great job! It was so nicely defined and clean. I cant wait for my right brow to be done.

Few minutes later, he’s done with my right brow. Again, he handed over the mirror and the finished product? It made me smile from ear to ear. Im sorry if i sounded a bit too full of myself but that brow tho, it is gorgeous. It’s well balanced and it made me look ermm. prettier. *winks*

I’ve always had threading done on my brows and he told me not to go anymore because he’d had some customers complaining to him saying threading made their brows uneven. True, and more painful too!

After my brows are done, he asked if I fill up my brows with anything. I filled it up with my ever trustworthy Anastasia Beverly Hills brow pomade. He recommended me to get the brow highlighter since my brows are already full (according to him) to give a tinge of highlight for a more defined brow.

Such a sucker for little things and cosmetics! I told him to pack it up for me. While preparing for payment, I went over to their blusher section and asked for one that will suit my skintone. Noli asked for the kind of finish that i was looking for and i told him something not too pinkish. He recommended me Rockateur. I was hoping he’d recommend me Hoolah Bronzer because i’ve always wanted to get it but was just unsure if i should. He tried it on my cheeks and dear Benefit, why do you have to have products that makes it look good on people?  Right away, I told him to pack that as well.

Such damage done. Such good damage.

So today, not only I felt good about my brows, I felt super happy to be able to purchase stuffs from Benefit that’ll make me look and feel better about myself!

Thank you Benefit! and Thank You Noli!

Oh wait,

Benefit Tangs is having 20% Storewide sale on products only due to closing down of their counter. Do pop by if you have anything to get! Valid till end of this month only.

A blog is not a blog without some pictures taken!

20% OFF STOREWIDE!

Let us all make this drastic comparison of my before and after brows! hahaha. Hang on to your seats!!!!

Before. Unbalance, Thick and Rowdy.
(Excuse the very tourisy face hahah!)

AFTER!
My pretty brows!

One more

 

Okay I promise this will be the last.

I truly recommend to have your brows fixed / waxed at Benefit Brow Bar. It’s slightly costly than average beauty salons but definitely worth your pocket burn.

Love,
A.

Leave a comment